Motivation to get into the 6amCLUB

I have been setting up my alarm earlier and earlier since the beginning of the month in order to become an early riser. I have been really enjoyed it as it has allowed be to see some beautiful sunrises and go on early morning runs with friends.

I don’t know about you but I can feel the end of the week and the cold weather catching up with me. I have a 6.45 am run planned for tomorrow morning and was about to find excuses to get out of it when I realised that I will never get that sub 2h 1/2 marathon time by staying in bed. I still don’t hold any grudges for not getting a sub 2h at the Bristol 1/2 marathon, it still remains my favourite race to date, but I would really like to finally reach my goal at the Bath half-marathon.

So if you too are in need of a little motivation for tomorrow morning, watch the video below!


Are you part of the 6 am club?

About peachylau

running scientist
This entry was posted in Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Motivation to get into the 6amCLUB

  1. See you at 6 tomorrow? I’m off to yoga x

    Like

  2. SportyMe says:

    I like to wake up early, but my body feels so sleepy when I run before 9…I wish I could do that

    Like

  3. I work every day and have to be at work by 8. So early means getting up and getting ready for work. If I want to go on a run it’s getting up at 5:30 or so just to get out the door by 6 to run. Cause I’m a slow runner!

    Like

  4. Ah just seen your tweet – have been on holiday! Def up for some early morning club action next week though 🙂

    Like

  5. I get up at 6am every day. Well, there or thereabouts! Alarm goes at 6 and I’m up at 6.15. Some days this is to run, some it’s to get to work early and finish early so I can run after work. I’m also studying now as well (nutrition) so need more time in the evenings to knuckle down! I’m definitely an early riser though even on weekends!

    Like

  6. Lily Lau says:

    Hello, my other Lau! 🙂 I perfectly know what you mean, I wish I could wake up so early too, recently I’ve been waking up at 9, but I can never go to bed early!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Sunday Reading List: Nasty Gal and more

  8. Naomi says:

    I love that video! Great thinking with gradually getting earlier with your alarm, I told myself last month that I would try morning workouts before Christmas… Yet to do so, oh dear!!

    Like

  9. Pingback: November goals- how did it go? | PeachyLau

  10. Pingback: On why comparison is the thief of joy. | PeachyLau

  11. Pingback: PeachyLau

What do you think about this?